385Reactions
WordPress Reviews Plugin

The WP Reviews Plugin is Available, Check it out!

Hey everyone, today I am launching the new WP Reviews plugin over at AuthorhReview.com to complete the reviews plugins package, now you can download all three plugins, and start kicking your product reviews.

But first, I would like to tell you about a few things, so please keep reading to get to know what’s in this offer for you.

Is WP Reviews plugin for me?

Let’s be honest!

Some people buy stuff that they don’t even need, don’t be one of them, I won’t be glad if I see you struggling with your business. I want you to succeed and reach your goals, simply because your success is my success, and if you reach your goals, I’ve reached mine!

So, I want to make sure you understand what exactly my plugins can do for you, and how you can benefit from it, at least I will save you some time and pain looking allover the internet trying desperately to find a solution that fits your website needs.

If you are using WordPress platform, doing online marketing, promoting products via affiliate networks, want to profit from this business, and you actually write great reviews, then these plugins is for you, and you actually should give it a go.

WordPress Reviews Plugins

What You will get?

The AuthorhReview membership includes three awesome plugins that will allow you to rock your reviews, no matter your site size is, :

  1. Author hReview (author/editor reviews)
  2. WP Reviews (author/visitor reviews) *New
  3. Customer Testimonials (bonus plugin)

Allow me to take a minute to explain to you what exactly these plugins can do for you.

1) Author hReview

The Author hReview plugin was my first creation, it was coded especially for blog authors (users or visitors wasn’t part of the plan at that time). This plugin has a free light version that was downloaded more than 20,000 times from the WordPress repository. A few months after the free version was released, I decided to create a Pro version with more features and control over reviews. That was the Author hReview Pro.

2) WP Reviews

One year passed after releasing the Author hReview Pro, many people asked me why not adding user reviews and rating functionality to the plugin, I was against the idea at the beginning, I just didn’t want to involve myself with the big monster… Google! But, well… What to do, I am so week, and I can’t resist a good challenge :)

And… Boom.. The WP Reviews plugin is ready!

You can see a live demo at my new project WPLeaders.com

3) Customer Testimonials

This plugin has a funny story, a client contacted me and asked if I can show rating stars on his site on the root domain name, he wasn’t using WordPress though, just an HTML site. After we discussed he didn’t agree on my price for the job. I got inspired some how and decided to create a plugin to do this specific task, and do it good. Then, release it for FREE  to my members as a bonus when they purchase an AuthorhReview.com membership.

I am using the Customer Testimonials plugin on ThesisAwesome.com and AuthorhReiew.com itself to get testimonials and display them on the site. This little crazy plugin can do calculations and inject Rich Snippets for reviews to any WordPress site, you get results link this:

Rich Snippets for root domain

Want to see it live? Just Google “Author hReview” and see by yourself!

I added this plugin to the package, so today I’ve got three awesome plugin to cover your reviews requirements, and make it more awesome and appealing.

Special Launch Discount

I have already 30% discount on site for everyone who purchase the membership (not sure how I forgot to remove it, it has been there all year :)) Just kidding!

I’ve decided to add an extra 20% off to everyone who join the membership before the 10th of June 2013, so this is a total of 50% off the original price!

Get an extra 20% off

Gift

Use code “WPR20

Download WP Reviews NOW »

This discount code is good till the 10th of June, 2013.

*Launch last till the 10th of June.

This has never happened before. So, get your copy now!

I create websites with WordPress, and I develop Thesis Skins. I am a social network lover. I am also the night creature who works hard to keep this project up. Owner and founder of the Famous Blog.

GET FREE EMAIL UPDATES

Get our latest articles delivered to your email inbox, plus download our FREE 15 minutes later marketing guide.

We respect your privacy!

{ 27 comments… add one }

  • Franco October 4, 2013, 2:49 am

    Hi! Your plugin looks great but let me ask you a couple of question.
    Does it create additional tables in WordPress Database? From the demo site I presume a review is a WordPress comment in its nature and it use coment meta fields to keep additional rating info.

    • Hesham Zebida October 6, 2013, 12:36 am

      That’s right. The plugin doesn’t create any new tables in the database, the user rating system depends on WordPress default commenting system, the plugin it store its data as a normal comment plus comment meta fields for rating and criteria details.

  • Tuan
    Twitter:
    September 27, 2013, 1:36 pm

    Hi Hesham,
    I just make a search on Google for your keyword “Author hReview” and the rating stars don’t show up anymore. Could you please check the issue? Is this plugin still working?
    Thanks,
    Tuan

  • Trisha Agarwal June 12, 2013, 7:02 am

    Nice thing, The Plugin provides a sidebar widget which can be configured to display the latest reviews of a WordPress Plugin in the sidebar. You can have multiple widgets for different WordPress Plugins.

  • Farrell Conejos June 10, 2013, 5:48 pm

    Hey Hesham,

    Well, I totally agree about finding things and testing it first before buying that is why I want to try this new plugin that you are promoting. I hope I can experience it myself first before buying it, Thanks for sharing this information about this new plugin.

    • Hesham Zebida June 10, 2013, 6:26 pm

      Hi Farrell,

      I have a 30 days refund policy, so you can purchase it, test it and try it for a whole month.

      And, if it didn’t work for you, or for any reason in this world you didn’t like, email me and ask for a refund. I will then refund the total amount back to you.

  • Mayank Jain June 8, 2013, 4:43 am

    Hello Hesham,

    I am planning a website for web hosting reviews. I think I was looking for the same. I need to check it out.

    Thanks,
    Mayank

  • Louis Sanchez June 7, 2013, 6:20 pm

    I am installing the plugin this weekend. It is nice to see things that are simple and yet work so well.

    DocLou

  • vinoth June 6, 2013, 11:11 am

    Hi Hesham,

    I would like to suggest this option to keep in that review plugin. Please add complete website review, that means, that review will rate the whole website may be based on some criteria, like fast loading, contents, support likewise.. Its my suggest..

    • Hesham Zebida June 7, 2013, 3:22 am

      I don’t really understand what you mean. But the criteria is custom, you can add it and modify it the way you like.

  • dindindara June 5, 2013, 2:20 pm

    Nice plugin, I especially like the fact that its optimized for rich snippets. will definitely be checking it out with my blog. Thanks alot for sharing. Great work you are doing.

  • DiTesco
    Twitter:
    June 5, 2013, 8:42 am

    You have done it again buddy.. really a very cool plugin and one that I will definitely put into good use :) The fact that it works on any WordPress theme and being able to not only provide our own ratings, but from users as well, I believe is the real great value about its whole functionality. Good job.. keep up the good work Mr. All-In-One, lol
    DiTesco recently posted..How To Create A WordPress Review and Rating Site With One PluginMy Profile

    • Hesham Zebida June 6, 2013, 6:55 pm

      Let’s say I am surrounded with many great people, it would be impossible without your support. I appreciate everything you do buddy.

  • Wong Chendong aka The Bad Blogger
    Twitter:
    June 4, 2013, 5:05 pm

    Hey Hesham, you know what, all along I thought this was a theme… but after going through your post, I realize it was a plugin, how stupid I am :( Anyway, I might consider to get one :) and put to use on reviews I write on my blog.

    • Hesham Zebida June 4, 2013, 6:25 pm

      Oh! That’s why then, I apologize if it was my mistake!

      I believe this functionality belongs to plugins, that’s how I can get it to work on several sites without forcing anyone to change the theme they are using, it’s just a matter of styling the plugin output.

  • Chris June 4, 2013, 2:28 pm

    I have definitley to check that out for my other blog, THX!

  • Julius June 4, 2013, 4:51 am

    Looks like a really interesting plugin. It’s especially great that it is optimized for Rich Snippets, which you see all too often missing otherwise.
    How come you can’t download the other plugins on the hReview site? Or can you just download them as a bundle?

    • Hesham Zebida June 4, 2013, 3:52 pm

      Hi Julius,

      Once you purchase a membership, you will be able to get your hands on the all plugins.

  • Samuel
    Twitter:
    June 4, 2013, 4:13 am

    What a deal you are giving us Hesham!

    Overall, this plugin you have created, along with the other two, are such a powerful pack to own.

    I can’t help it but say the design of the plugins are excellent. Wondering, did you design them?

    Keep up the good work you are doing!

    Samuel from internetdreams.com

    • Hesham Zebida June 4, 2013, 3:55 pm

      Thanks Samuel, glad you liking the plugins.

      Yes, I am all in one :)

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge

This blog uses premium CommentLuv which allows you to put your keywords with your name if you have had 3 approved comments. Use your real name and then @ your keywords (maximum of 3)