104Reactions
famousbloggers buysellads

My Personal Experience with BuySellAds

Today I am going to talk and review BuySellAds.com in my own way, and I am going to tell you how the quality of BuySellAds service changed my mind and turned me to be BSA advertiser instead of being only a publisher, and this is the first time I like advertising company that much to feel advertise on their network specially after getting two ad slots sold on FamousBloggers blog, and I started to realize it’s a buy sale ads, not a sell buy ads network.

This network helped me to increase my blog income, and I highly recommend them.

With BuySellAds you are the Boss

On the first couple of hours of getting my FamousBloggers blog approved for publishing advertisements, I started to look a round and check each part of BuySellAds.com, adding ads blocks to my blog, and reading a few articles on BuySellAds blog to get more information and understand the whole idea.

I realized that this is the right place for me to sale ads on my blog, but like everyone trying a new service, I was not so sure that someone will buy advertisement in a short time, so I was checking the website twice a day to update my blog stats, and each time I visit I get amazed, it’s so easy to get the code, it’s even fun to style it the way you want after they upgraded to the new ad code and added new features, I didn’t even need to contact support even once till now, although I can see Todd Garland active on BSA blog and I can contact with him at any time through the comments.

How I turned to be an advertiser on BuySellAds

More days passed and I am still visiting BuySellAds network everyday, and each day I think of it’s name I feel something weird, why they did NOT name it Sell Buy Ads? Mmm there must be something worth to think more about it, the network name is “Buy” Sell Ads, this sound “Buy”, it’s not “sell buy ads”, OK! I got it now, I must think from the other side of the world, and pretend to be advertiser and see how things are, and.. Oh my God! A lot of powerful tools, amazing huge directory, power control for advertisers, it’s even much more power and information than publishers gets, well.. they are the people who are spending their money on the ads network, and this made me think!

Advertisers gets all information they really need to know about a website before buying ads, BSA has an amazing web ad directory with a huge list of websites, and very cool features that helps you to pick up the right website to advertise on.

I brought the first ad on BuySellAds

I decided NOT to get out of BSA today with empty hands, with out buying couple of ads, I would probably spend what I earn from selling ads inside the network to advertise also inside the network, I mean why I will go somewhere else and I have too much power here. This is it!

And to be honest I I have started writing this post before buying the ads, means I didn’t buy the ads yet, so I am going to stop writing now, I will go to BuySellAds.com, buy couple of ads and get back to you to continue writing, and tell you what happen with me. So wait for me everybody, it won’t take long ;)

Here we go! I am back from BSA (I told you :)

So, let’s continue with my personal experience on BuySellAds service. So, let me tell you what exactly I did in steps:

1- setting advertising budget

I set my budget, lets say $50 is what I am going to spend today on buy advertisements, and maybe this is enough to by two ads.

2- Finding the best Blog or websites to advertise on

I headed to BuySellAds directory and started to check blogs in my niche and using nearly the keywords I use on FamousBloggers blog as I think this is how I will get the best results and find the most suitable blogs or websites to put my ads on, I have added all website that I like depending on their page impressions, ranks and prices that match my budget to my Cart, so it will be easy at the end to remove those with low expectations and keep only what I think is the best publishers for my blog ads before proceeding with payment, so I ended with three websites to advertise one, and I brought three 125×125 ads with the total cost of $65 lol I really can not hold my horses and stick to my budget :) there is awesome and famous blogs on the ad network that I can not resist!

3- Designing 125×125 ad image

125FB_SBAIt’s the time to add creative, and creative in the BuySellAds.com vocabulary means the ad details like the image you will use, link of your website, and the title, it’s very easy to upload the ad image and save it, the only hard part is to design the ad image and have a professional and attractive looking, I preferred to do this as fast as I can, so it toke me a few minutes playing on Photoshop to come up with a new 125×125 ad image for FamousBloggers blog. The good thing is you can update the ad creative latter whenever you have a better ad image, but I actually like this one, I mean what else I should add to it?

4- Checking out

Basically there is three options to make the payment possible for everybody, one of the options that I liked so much is to pay from your fund account at BSA, but I couldn’t do that at this time because I don’t have enough fund, so I made the payment by PayPal.

buysellads_1

My ads are live

The coolest thing, is after two seconds from checking out and make the payment, advertisements went live, means I am done with everything now, and I have an amazing dashboard that will show me how many impressions, clicks, etc

buysellads_2

Actually, I discovered another thing while browsing the directory, there are much more awesome benefits for those who are on the back seats watching!

BuySellAds is NOT only for advertisers and publishers

Even visitors of the network can benefit from it, just by being on BSA website for a few minutes you can find the most interesting blogs on the internet at the most high quality of content in their huge directory, ideas, freebies and much more, and this is why I am sure it’s for anyone trying to find a high quality blogs and websites. BSA network is not only for advertisers and publishers, I really don’t believe that anymore!

Is it a bad idea to talk about my Advertisers

I was surprised when Typhoon of SmartBloggerz.com brought a 125 ad on FamousBloggers blog using BuySellAds.com service, and I must say that this guy is a school you have to learn at, he is very active and doing almost every possible way on his blog that any blogger would dream to do in a smooth way, and he is only 16 years old and knows how to make the money from the internet, so compared to me, he should be a millionaire when he reach my age :) and I am not saying this to keep him advertising on my blog and no body paid me or even dare to pay me to say that, so it’s all up to him, but I really like this bog and I am sure that all of you visited SmartBloggerz.com before.

Conclusion – I have to keep working with those Guys

No matter what, if I am earnings from BuySellAds.com ads from selling ads on my blog, or even if I am spending money on buying ads for my blog, I have to keep working with those awesome guys because the great work they are doing, and the other great benefits of being around their neighborhood, and remember it’s not sell buy ads, it’s buy sale ads!

Other BuySellAds reviews and resources you might like

There is a few reviews and posts talking about BuySellAds.com, you can simply find them by Google for the keyword “BuySellAds” or “BuySellAds reviews”, although I brought some interesting stuff for you here if you would like to know more about the service and what people say about it:

And if you are on Twitter then why not follow @BuySellAds, Todd is very active on twitter, not like the other service owners, he likes to retweet the cool stuff, I have been watching him!

I create websites with WordPress, and I develop Thesis Skins. I am a social network lover. I am also the night creature who works hard to keep this project up. Owner and founder of the Famous Blog.

GET FREE EMAIL UPDATES

Get our latest articles delivered to your email inbox, plus download our FREE 15 minutes later marketing guide.

We respect your privacy!

{ 39 comments… add one }

  • Avnish Gautam June 19, 2013, 11:26 am

    You have chosen very nice topic to write review, Every second blogger is talking about BuySellads and you have shared useful information about buysellads. Thanks.
    Avnish Gautam recently posted..BuySellAds Review – How to Get Approval from It.My Profile

  • Herry Phillips March 31, 2013, 7:48 am

    How good your experience Hesham.. from pub into advertiser.
    I start realize that BSA became very popular now aday. Many sites I had visit, display ads that managed by BSA.
    I think one day I want to sign up as Publisher.. And maybe become advertiser like you do :D

  • inspirationfeed January 2, 2011, 3:49 pm

    I love BSA!

  • Mayur October 13, 2010, 7:28 am

    This is an amazing info. I am going to try BSA. But i am afraid they won’t approve it because they didn’t approve my other blogs. I think they approve sites related to designing and internet marketing?
    Mayur recently posted..Top 18 WordPress Plugins To Optimize Your BlogMy Profile

    • Hesham October 13, 2010, 11:46 am

      I know they accept several types of sites (NOT only design related) but mostly design related perform better!

      So, give it a try!

  • Vlad October 3, 2010, 8:03 pm

    I keep hearing about BSA. As soon as my blog takes off I will give them a shot. It seems to be a nice revenue alternative / addition. Thanks for sharing your personal experience!

    And also SmartBloggerz is another golden nugget I want to thank you for sharing!
    Vlad recently posted..Top 10 Fiverr Alternatives – Clones – Outsourcing Work for 5 Use Your Time Wisely!My Profile

  • sriram raj September 24, 2010, 1:57 pm

    wonderful article . It is difficult to get ads for website and for blogs. This article helps much in getting quality advertisers towards our blog
    sriram raj recently posted..Got 15 from Sponsored Reviews Review on APSense RevPageMy Profile

  • Harsh Agrawal
    Twitter:
    September 16, 2010, 9:26 am

    I have used Buysellads as both advertisers and as a publisher. Though my advertising campaign was too short and it was not virally done so it was not very effective.. and now I’m planning to go for a proper campaign of advertising with budget will be around 500$ in the end.. Do share your view after a month in terms of how well your ad performed…
    Meanwhile you could have placed three different 125*125 ad on different blogs as it would have given an idea about which as will perform much better …

  • Mike September 15, 2010, 6:09 pm

    Great review, Hesham. I am considering buying some ads in the future and your post enlightens me :)
    Mike recently posted..Time To Clear These 7 Misconceptions about SEO-Internet MarketingMy Profile

    • Hesham September 15, 2010, 6:29 pm

      Glad to hear that Mike, have fun!

  • Amit Ahuja July 4, 2010, 12:33 am

    Hey Hesham, I too had installed the buysellads space on my blog, bt till nw noo request for ad….it would be a pleasure if you visit ma blog and give ur valuable suggestions
    Amit Ahuja recently posted..Volkswagen Vento Launching: Live WebcastMy Profile

    • Hesham July 4, 2010, 1:40 am

      Hi Amit, thank you for your visit!

      I have visited your blog, and I think you have some kind of problems with your CSS, the width of your sidebar is too big that it goes under the whole page! I hope you understand me because regarding different browsers it can be displayed wrong!

      About the BSA ads, your price is high, I think you should set your price to the lowest you can when starting, probably $10 because your impression (page views) still kind of low!

      Plz, read my recent post about pricing your ads, I have talked more in details about this issue!

      Also you can contact BSA support at any time and ask for advice and help, they are nice people, I hope this will help, and good luck!

  • Onibalusi Bamidele February 20, 2010, 3:09 am

    Thanks for the info on buysellads, i will also be using it on my blog soon. Do they have affiliate program? Maybe you should drop your affiliate link.
    Thanks

    • Hesham July 4, 2010, 1:33 am

      Nope, they don’t have an affiliate program, I don’t know but I don’t think they need one!

  • lawmacs
    Twitter:
    February 16, 2010, 5:36 pm

    Brilliant review hesham buysellads only accepts site of certain quality and with high impressions that is what makes them stand out
    .-= lawmacs´s last blog ..Driving Traffic To Your Blog =-.

    • Hesham February 16, 2010, 5:49 pm

      Exactly, I also notice that they accepted some blogs with lower impressions but these are with a great expectations .. Good content and nice Design!

  • Michael Aulia
    Twitter:
    February 15, 2010, 8:03 pm

    I’m having problems as a publisher to get someone to advertise on my blog. They say it’s because there are too many tech blogs (fierce competition) and I guess it’s true. It’s been weeks now that I never get any request from someone to advertise.

    I get a better response by posting in the DigitalPoint forum or other ones
    .-= Michael Aulia´s last blog ..Using Windows 7 crack or activator? Beware! =-.

    • Hesham February 15, 2010, 9:13 pm

      I understand what you mean, most of BSA advertisers go for web design related blogs!!

      Good to know that DigitalPoint and other forums can help

  • Scorpiono February 14, 2010, 2:19 pm

    Hesham, I’d love to see more and more people with your fantastic mentality and approach on things.

    I couldn’t agree more on each point and I believe that from the publishers perspective, if they would consider having the same quality standards we (BuySellAds) ask for, the web would be a better place.

    Keep in touch and you got my personal email stuck to this comment, let me know if I can help you anytime, with anything on BSA.

    Cheers,
    Sergiu (Scorpiono)
    .-= Scorpiono´s last blog ..Reviewing 2009 and setting 2010 goals! =-.

    • Hesham February 14, 2010, 3:17 pm

      Hey Sergiu, I did’t expect to see one of BSA programmers and member of the team on my post today, I came a cross your blog yesterday while I was reading some posts on the famous discussion forum where people were talking about the cloning stuff lol!

      From there I went to your blog and knew who you are already and I wanted to congratulate you for joining BSA, but hey! don’t tell me that you managed to got your awesome “Audi A6 (C6) 3.0 Tdi Tiptronic Quattro” with all these great options after working with Tedd for a few months because you will drive me crazy here in Houston ;)

      I believe there is great minds in BSA, and I wish you all the good luck!

      For sure I will email you today because there is something I would like to ask you about. Thanks for stepping by.

      • Scorpiono February 14, 2010, 3:25 pm

        I’m not really in the programming team, but I’m handling the revenue optimization and other management things around.

        The experience, contacts and wonderful partnership I have with Todd compensates anything. I’m also involved in online entrepreneurship, it’s how I fund major things, like.. the car!

        Cheers
        .-= Scorpiono´s last blog ..Reviewing 2009 and setting 2010 goals! =-.

        • Hesham February 14, 2010, 3:30 pm

          Cool! this is even better.. it makes you exactly the person I would like to contact with.

          Seems you guys have no weekends or days off!

  • Dragan Mestrovic February 14, 2010, 3:21 am

    It always depends on the background of the blog how much they will get from advertisers.

    For example famousbloggers.net has a page rank (PR) of 3 and an Alexa rank of 34k which means that famousbloggers.net could have about 300+ unique targeted visitors per day.

    These great arguments and this is a great position to become a publisher and to sell ads on your blog.

    You’ll done a good job! Hesham. :-)

    • Hesham February 14, 2010, 3:53 am

      True! FamousBloggers has this exact amount of visitors and I am targeting 1000 in the next couple of months!

      By the way you have a very nice blog, I didn’t thought it was a blog on the first look :)

      • Dragan Mestrovic February 14, 2010, 4:31 am

        This is a ‘Blog as a website’.
        I call this a ‘Marketing Optimized Infrastructure’.
        This is very useful for inbound and social media marketing, an all in one solution on the free WordPress CMS.

  • Dana February 13, 2010, 8:39 pm

    Hey , I am part of the blogger Luv community . I was chatting with John and he mentioned you did the header . I am looking to improve my blog and I love what you did . If you could check out my blog. Let me know if you can do something .

    • Hesham February 14, 2010, 2:51 am

      It’s all depending on Time Dana, I can not promise anything, but I will take a look for sure! I actually know your blog because I have visited it before.

      • Dana February 14, 2010, 9:13 am

        Sounds great ,nice to know you have stopped by as well ! Make it a GREAT day !

  • Dennis Edell February 13, 2010, 8:06 pm

    3 for $65 ain’t bad at all. You get to check stats first, yes?
    .-= Dennis Edell´s last blog ..I’m Looking For Launch Partners – $20 OR Three DoFollow Links For You! =-.

    • Hesham February 14, 2010, 2:49 am

      Yes! prices are great, and also you can find lower than that!

      Yes you can see all stats you need before decided which blog you want to put your ad on!

  • Mark February 13, 2010, 7:56 pm

    Just wanted you to know that you have the word that is misspelled in the first paragraph, and instead of ad “slots” you said something that had me guessing for a second.

    • Hesham February 14, 2010, 2:52 am

      Ah! thanks a lot, I edited the bad work lol! one letter can do a big mistake ;)

  • todd February 13, 2010, 4:43 pm

    thanks for the kind words about BSA :)
    .-= todd´s last blog ..New Feature: Non-blocking, Asynchronous Ad Code =-.

  • John Sullivan February 13, 2010, 3:05 am

    HI That is a cool site I checked it out. I never bought an ad for my main blog mainly because who would use it LOL :) But if YOU want to swap for a while or for LIFE that awesome blog header pic you so nicely made us on your sidebar at the same size as say your header pic or one you supply for blogger luv then let me know. I think it would great for US to support each other and those stats on here look strong and you should be very proud of your work but Blogger Luv is a month old was down a week and is on Fire and will not stop so let me know
    I think the ultimate networking is when we come together and everyone benefits :)
    Hope your doing well When you come to San Antonio we will have a nice dinner and coffee and have some fun :) Let me know either way we cool :)
    Thanks
    .-= John Sullivan´s last blog ..The 100 Link Post =-.

    • Hesham February 14, 2010, 3:00 am

      John, first of all I would like to thank you for your support, let me see what I can do about it, maybe I can add a button for some time on my sidebar! the thing here is I don’t want to load it with too much stuff as I am seeking to sale some ads ;)

      I will sure visit you on San Antonio on the first chance, it’s just a matter of time and cold weather lol!

  • Chuck Lockhart February 13, 2010, 2:18 am

    Thanks for linking to our review – BSA is a great service.
    .-= Chuck Lockhart´s last blog ..Cross Browser Compatibility & Why it will Ruin your Life =-.

    • Hesham February 13, 2010, 2:39 am

      Hey Chuck, I liked your review, and I love your blog theme, awesome!

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge
This blog uses premium CommentLuv which allows you to put your keywords with your name if you have had 3 approved comments. Use your real name and then @ your keywords (maximum of 3)